Medieval Festival

IMG_0856On August 3rd, i had the great opportunity to accompany my good friend Guillaume Vincent, photo-journalist in a little town called St-Jovite,  as he covered events for his local newspaper. One of these events, images of which i’ve already stored on my external hard drive and safely in a warm region of my hippocampus, was an awesome medieval festival!

Camera in hand, we divided an conquered as we walked the uneven grounds of the private farm, painstakingly avoiding goat crap and swatting horse flies along the way. I also took great care not to accidentally get decapitated as i took photos of the brawling knights. (see the video in the article )

In any case, I had a great time observing the weapons and armor on display ( which i’ve often used in my own fantasy drawing and paintings ) Here’s the article written by Guillaume Vincent in the local newspaper. Make sure you take the time to view the video showing some of the battles that were filmed.

Le 3 Août, j’ai eu l’opportunité d’accompagner Guillaume Vincent, photo-journaliste dans une petite ville appelée St-Jovite, alors qu’il couvrait des événements pour le journal local. Un de ces événements, un festival médiéval impressionnant aura valu le déplacement.  Je me suis ”lâché lousse” à prendre ces photos déjà stockées à la fois sur mon disque dur externe et dans cette région du cerveau là  nous gardons nos bons souvenirs.
Caméra en main, nous avons conquis le territoire! Toutefois, ça n’a pas été chose facile de manoeuvrer sur ce terrain accidenté de la ferme privée, en évitant soigneusement la merde de chèvre et chassant les mouches à cheval.  J’ai également bien fait attention de ne pas accidentellement me faire décapiter pendant que je prenais des photos.

En tous les cas, j’ai particulièrement apprécié le travail sur les armes et armures, puisque j’ai souvent utilisé celles-ci dans mes  dessins de fantaisie et peintures. Voici donc l’article écrit par Guillaume Vincent dans le journal local. Assurez-vous que vous prenez le temps de visionner la vidéo montrant quelques-unes des batailles qui ont été filmés.

Leave a Reply

